Essex Online events news – Blitz Championship

Today we announce a new event and publish two Entry Forms.

The aborted Blitz 3 event was a disappointment for those who had entered and completed Round 1, when at the start of Round 2, the lichess server went down and we had to abandon the event. The organising committee has cast around for a new date and have come up with an exciting solution. Blitz 4 will be played as scheduled on 29 March and the intended number of Blitz events will be achieved by introduction of a new event, the Blitz Championship.

The new Essex Online Blitz Championship will be played on Sunday 14 March 2021, at 2.30 pm at G5+4, the same rate of play we use for the over-the-board ECA Blitz Championship. The Entry Form for this new event is published today.

The next Essex Online activity will be Week 4 – Round 7 and 8 – of the Essex Online Rapid Championship.

Also published today is the Entry Form for the next event in the Rapid series, Rapid 3 on 1 March 2021. This will be played from 7.00 pm on that day at the rate of G10+5.

With all this new information, here is the list of current and future Essex Online events, which are all Essex closed events:

Mon 22 Feb EOL RCh R7 and 8 – ongoing event
Mon 01 Mar EOL Rapid 3 – Entry Form
Mon 08 Mar EOL RCh R9 and 10 – ongoing event
Sun 14 Mar **NEW**
EOL Blitz Ch – Entry Form
Mon 15 Mar EOL RCh R11 and 12 – ongoing event
Mon 22 Mar EOL RCh R13 and 14 – ongoing event
Mon 29 Mar EOL Blitz 4
Mon 12 Apr EOL Championships R1
Mon 26 Apr EOL Championships R2
Mon 10 May EOL Championships R3
Mon 24 May EOL Championships R4
Mon 07 Jun EOL Championships R5

All 7.00 pm except 14 Mar, 2.30 pm

As always, you can access all these events from the Activities menu in the masthead, or the Events listing, also from the masthead menu.

Posted in Uncategorized.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.